Noelle Elia

Narrative I | January 14 – February 29 2016 | Opening January 28 6pm-9pm

Noelle Elia

 

As an artist and researcher of life, I make connections – searching for common threads and a better understanding of myself, and the world around me. Collage is an entry point for creative growth and discovery.

What began as a reflexive need for self-expression has developed into a complex roadmap for navigating my personal belief system, identity, and visual ideology.

For over twenty years, I’ve been driven by the never-ending question of what makes us similar rather than different. I locate myself in pop culture, ethnic imagery, iconography, kitsch, hi-art and lowbrow, found objects, and street art. Using cut and paste, I explore the human condition and the creative process.

This quintet offers insight into my ever-evolving topography.

